Annual Reward

BigMac

I only eat one big mac a year.  I know…pathetic, right? 

If you think that’s pathetic, when I was in high school I used to eat four a five a month.

I didn’t cut back on my big mac consumption because I don’t like them.  It’s because as I aged, I started to realize that big mac’s aren’t healthy; and I want to eat things that are better for me, so I cut back and only eat one a year.  When I have that big mac, it’s like I’m rewarding myself for all the hard work I put in through out the year. 

What I really enjoy about eating the big mac is the special sauce that drips off the sides and onto my fingers with every bite.  It’s like getting a little something extra out of a meal.  That special sauce is finger lickin’ good. 

But today my reward was not to be.  

I drove through the drive thru, ordered and paid for my big mac, took it home, was all prepared to eat it while watching NCAA basketball and after my first bite I realized something was missing.  

I lifted the bun and there was no special sauce.  

I lifted the next layer…nothing…

and the next…Nothing!  

NO SPECIAL SAUCE!   

A Big Mac without special sauce is pathetic.  

–