Everything Comes at a Price

healthcare1

The United States federal government passed a law a few years ago called “The Affordable Healthcare Act” and interestingly, they need to pass another bill to remove the term “affordable” because it’s really not.  

First off, the law only helps those with disabilities, children, meeting a specific age/gender and/or living on a specific income.  If you’re a male under the age of 55 who has no children, who lives on $18,000 a year or more and considered to be in good health as deemed by the government; then you are NOT eligible to receive any assistance from the government to assist with paying the overall health insurance premiums.  

If you think what I just told you is a lie and not based on factual evidence, I’d like to bring to your attention that I’m a 43 y/o male, childless and considered in good health.  I also am able to live on just a little more than $18,000 a year.  After leaving my previous job a few weeks ago I looked at the options that the united states healthcare marketplace offered and found that because of the income stated on my previously filed tax return, I was not eligible for assistance.  I would have to pay the full premium and the cheapest one I could find was around $250 a month.  Which is still cheaper than Cobra, but please…  $250 a month?  

It’s interesting that the pathetic morons in Washington never take into account that people actually have bills to pay every month and most of us are living on a budget as it is.  When figuring whether or not I need the assistance, the “healthcare marketplace” doesn’t take into consideration that I have rent and utilities every month along with groceries and a few loans I’m still paying off. 

However, if I entered in that I have two kids…wow!  the premiums dropped substantially…from $250 a month to $86 per month.  huh!?  What the…?!?!  

Soooo…let’s be clear as mud here:

If I’m a single guy, under the age of 55, no kids and healthy but lose my job, which means I lose a paycheck and my health insurance…I can’t get assistance from the government because they make the decision based on my most recent income tax return; and if that return says that I’m making too much to receive assistance, then I end up having to pay through every orifice of my being JUST to make some pathetic antfarmer in Washington happy that I have healthcare?  

How is that fair?  Not to mention…affordable?

Second, there’s a rule in the law that forces employers to track each employee’s monthly health insurance status for a new tax document.  Basically, the employers of 50 or more employees are now required to fill out a 1095 form on every employee regarding whether or not an employee is receiving “affordable” health care from the employer.  Along with that 1095 form, there is other paperwork that employers will need to track. 

They are forms that will be given to employees that are intended to help said employees answer health insurance questions on their own tax returns, especially people who qualify for tax credits because they bought insurance through the “Government Healthcare Marketplaces”.

Personally, I believe it’s yet another way for overpaid bureaucrats to stick it to hardworking Americans so that the lazy, can’t keep it in your pants because I prefer she pops them out every nine months bovine can be taken care of.  

All the data tracking that needs to be completed by employers will cost employers more and more money.  That money will come out of salary increases, bonuses and benefits that the employees would have been rewarded with for being dedicated to their jobs.  It’ll also be directly tied to price increases for the consumer because employers will have to find a way to continue making money while keeping people in jobs.  Sadly, some people may lose jobs because the employer has to be fiscally responsible and can’t afford hiring more people, so they fire someone to bring on a new employee with the skills necessary to track employees.

…but hey.  It’s ok.  We can just print more money.  What’s the harm in that!?   It’s called INFLATION.  Watch this video and you might understand the harm in printing more money –>  http://www.learnliberty.org/videos/why-not-print-more-money/  

If I recall, Mexico did that with the peso and their economy hasn’t really been all that great ever since. 

Therefore, American’s were duped into believing that the new Healthcare Bill was “affordable”, but the truth is…it’s coming at a price.   Eventually, it’ll be a price your kids won’t be able to afford. 

The laughable affordable healthcare law is pathetic!

healthcare

–