25 thoughts on “Interview Update

  1. I’m sorry. What a pathetic email. Although I do prefer emails that at least tell me they picked someone else because waiting for nothing is sad.

    You know what really annoys me? When they shake your hand and say, “We’ll call you back for a second interview.” You saw someone get hired for one of the other open positions right after their interview, so you know it’s a waste of time to hope.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always found those situations a bit of blessing in disguise. The job was probably revolting and they would have treated you badly. You will do better, you are worth it!
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interviewing for jobs is the worst. Even though I know it’s coming, I’m always stumped by the “what’s your greatest weakness” question. Caring too much? Picking my nose and flicking my boogers on the person asking me this question? I hope you find the job that’s right for you, and please do not use my responses. That would be bad :).

    Liked by 1 person

    • They seriously ask questions like that? My interview experiences are limited, but I’ve never been asked that….Which is good, I’m not sure what I’d say. Probably being put on the spot by bizarre questions?! 😉

      Liked by 2 people

Herd Mooings