Wisdom


Submit yourselves for the Lord’s sake to every human institution, whether to a king as the one in authority, or to governors as sent by the king for the punishment of evildoers and the praise of those who do right.  

For such is the will of God that by doing right you may silence the ignorance of foolish men.  

Act as free men, and do not use your freedom as a covering for evil, but use it as bondslaves of God.  

Honor all people, love the brotherhood, fear God, honor the king.”

 1 Peter 2:13-16

I do not, nor will I ever, understand why those verses are so difficult for you dumb-ass people to follow.

7 thoughts on “Wisdom

    • You’re absolutely correct, Tom. I do understand why people have a difficult time following those verses…but some days I just have to shake my head and wonder…. why is it so difficult?

      Like

      • Some days….we all have them. Those are our “better” days when all is right with the world. If we are not careful to give the glory to God, those are the days when our pride gets us into trouble.

        Pride. It is a silly thing. Yet except for when we do something that pleases Him, what do we have to be proud of?
        I do not, nor will I ever, understand why those verses are so difficult for you dumb-ass people to follow.

        We are His creations. If they are not about Him, our lives are meaningless. Yet in pride, we refuse to accept that.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Lol! Well said, irtfy.

    I am pleased, excited, looking forward to the future. I mean come on, God is on the throne and he loved us enough to die for us. How can that fact alone not put an extra skip in your step?

    Out of respect for others I’ve toned my joyessness down the past week, but I’m getting a bit annoyed about it. The long faces and teary eyed ones are starting to tick me off.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I’m with you, IB. I was relieved when the election was over, not because of who won, but because I know God answered the prayers of so many of His people. He never stopped being God and He never stopped Governing the world. I’m actually filled with joy that our Lord and King has given us some time to reflect on His wonderful promises of life and salvation, but with that said, all those rioters are really making me angry. If any of them had a sense of understanding, they would see that their rioting and disruptive behavior is what will destroy America…not a silly election.

      Keep praying, stay on the alert, always be mindful of the saints and trust God! Always trust God!!

      God Bless, IB!

      Liked by 2 people

Herd Mooings

