Crying and Politics


no-crying-in-politics1

Here’s a pathetic tidbit that I for one didn’t expect to read.  

I happened upon a pathetic report on Newsmax, stating that Hillarity Clinton “couldn’t stop crying” once she learned of her loss to Donald “asshat” Trump on Tuesday.  

Here’s the condensed version:  

“Best-selling conservative author Ed Klein told Newsmax TV on Wednesday that he heard from a close friend of Hillary Clinton that she “couldn’t stop crying” after learning of her loss to Donald Trump on Tuesday night.  

“About 6:30 Wednesday morning she called an old friend.  She was crying . . . inconsolably.  She just couldn’t stop crying.  It was even hard to understand what she was saying, she was crying so hard.”

“Eventually,” he continued, “her friend said she could make out that she was blaming James Comey for her loss and the President of the United States for not doing enough.”

Boy howdy did I have her pictured all wrong!  

Personally, that night I pictured her pouring a shot of whiskey, lighting up a Cuban cigar and asking one of her lackeys to rub her feet and shoulders while she slowly slipped away into whatever pathetic nightmarish world she can summon.   

Someone really should have told her that there’s no crying in politics.  

And what’s even more pathetic is that in the midst of that crying she apparently blamed everyone else but herself for the loss.

The fact that Hillary didn’t (or doesn’t) consider that she has only herself to blame for losing to an Ass-hat is really pathetic, and kinda makes me think even less of her than I already do.  

Disclaimer:  I question the validity of the Newsmax story, but for the sake of humor I went ahead and posted this.  

10 thoughts on “Crying and Politics

  1. Well, I don’t know what Hillary did, and I really don’t care. Like all of us, she is entitled to express her feelings. It took a while for me to get over the shocking results, at which time I shed a few tears, along with one of my open-hearted and open-minded daughters, for whom my biggest fear is that this means she’ll probably have to continue to fear for her mental and emotional health, as well as possibly even her physical but surely her professional health, as a working woman who will have to continue to wonder if/when/how/where she might be attacked while doing a job that she loves.

    Like

  2. I can believe the blaming everyone else but herself bit, but Hillary crying? And the tantrums that ensued after she discovered she had lost, were probably most epic, based on how she behaved after the her Commander in Chief interview with Matt Lauer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know…seriously though, I questioned the story and still do, but it gave me a good laugh and I felt like sharing it with my crazy humor. 🙂

      Thanks for the comment and stopping by. I really appreciate it!

      Liked by 1 person

    • thanks for the reblog….I honestly don’t know if the story is true about Hillary sobbing hysterically, but it was fun to write about. Heck…I would have written about Donald crying like a little baby if I had the chance. 🙂 lol.

      Like

  3. I might cry too if I put all that time in schlepping across the country kissing babies. . . But that really isn’t why I’m commenting.

    I’m commenting on how amazed I am at my own obliviousness sometimes . . . . IRTFYblog . . . It’s an acronym for “I refuse to follow your blog” !!! I just realized that!!!

    You are probably amazed at my amazement over my own obliviousness. . . . And I don’t even think I’m all that dumb of a guy!!! How could I miss that?

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL! Don’t beat yourself up too much. you’d be amazed at how many people don’t recognize the acronym. . . and no, you’re not a dumb guy at all…sometimes it just takes a moment of genius to see something that’s been there for a long time. Kinda like the arrow in the FedEx logo. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t think I believe that story. A woman who clawed her way up that high isn’t likely to break into tears. There’s also a rumor that she totally trashed her hotel room that night and was heard screaming & swearing several doors away. While I don’t believe that story, either, at least it’s more probable than uncontrollable tears.

    Liked by 2 people

Herd Mooings

