Do You Know What You Are?


Please leave any comments on the original posters blog. – thank you.

Doctor Bob's Weblog

god_bless_americaI recently discovered the writings of Mychal Massie, and much of what I read rings true to me. I wish I had seen this post when it was first published.

In this post, Massie hits the nail right on the head. This election is not about partisanship, but about preserving America.

For the past decade, I have had difficulty calling myself republican, democrat, liberal, conservative, centrist, libertarian, etc., etc., ad nauseum. For a time, I called myself a Patriot, until the tea party people co-opted and tarnished that one. But at heart, that is what I am.

I firmly believe that God had a hand in establishing this nation as a land of promise. Promise, which means covenant. I believe that God inspired the Founders as they established a land of freedom; that this occurred by design. 

I believe that because America is ceasing to bless God, God is…

View original post 771 more words

One thought on “Do You Know What You Are?

Herd Mooings

