I’m a Pathetic Moron…


 

Sooooo….yesterday evening I spent the better part of four hours reinstalling Windows and all my software only to find out that taking ownership of the system folder didn’t cause the PC to hang.

Nope.

I have three harddrives. Β One for my operating system and the other two for storage and one of the storage drives was failing and that’s what caused the problem with my PC.

Therefore, I’m a pathetic moron. Β  But in my defense the PC never gave any indications that the drive was failing until I was trying to restart my PC after changing folder settings, so…ummm…. ya.

Anyway, other than myself, computers are pathetic.

13 thoughts on “I’m a Pathetic Moron…

  1. JD builds all our computers (except the tablet/laptop variety). Our media center is a computer built into an old style radio cabinet so it looks like furniture but can take DVDs, Blu-Rays, USB drives, etc. He likes the detail of it and knowing what goes into it is a big part of it too. All I know about them is how to turn them on and some basic navigation; I like being able to find Netflix for example. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I use to have a computer I practically built out of spare parts, a huge and ugly thing, but I liked it because I could make it do what I wanted and I could fix anything. Eventually I was forced to upgrade, so now I just buy the cheapest laptop I can. It’s maddening because software has gotten so controlling and everything is prepackaged and assembled these days.

    Liked by 2 people

    • haha…yes! Building a pc is kind of freeing in a way, because you know what it is you’re working with. Sadly, as you have stated, software and computers have become so controlling. I blame it on the liberals. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Herd Mooings

