Windows 10 – Change Ownership of Folders_2


 

It turns out that there’s another step to taking ownership of a folder on Windows 10 that I missed.  

I found it on this link:  http://winaero.com/blog/how-to-take-ownership-and-get-full-access-to-files-and-folders-in-windows-10/

Basically, I did everything except the “select a principal” step, and I believe that this messed up my drive.  

I won’t know for certain until after I reinstall Windows and try again…

I’ll keep you posted.

Missing steps can cause a lot of pathetic consequences.  

3 thoughts on “Windows 10 – Change Ownership of Folders_2

Herd Mooings

