How Much More Can We Take?


pathetic1

I read an article published by US News and World Report that Louis “I’ll preach hate forever” Farrakahn the outspoken, hate-filled leader of the islamic state of no rights for anyone likes what he sees in Donald Trump for President.  Yeeeaaaahhhhh… if that doesn’t scream pathetic, we’re all in a pile of doo-doo.   

If you want, you can read the article here –> http://www.usnews.com/news/articles/2016-03-01/louis-farrakhan-on-donald-trump-i-like-what-im-looking-at <– but I have to warn you, it’s kind of pathetic so read it at your own risk. 

The pathetic that I write on this blog is mainly for jest and jocularity, but as of late, I’ve started to take stock of the stories and words that I consider humorous and funny and I’ve started to wonder if the world we live in isn’t as funny as I once thought but instead, severely damaged.  

After reading a few paragraphs of the article, I considered how the United States of American cultural bias and immorality are no longer heading to hell in a hand basket, but rather a bullet train that is moving at a high rate of speed and shows no signs of slowing.  But this recent article is just the tip of the pathetic iceberg.  

The world itself continues to provide example after example of pathetic nonsense.  The Islamic state of stupidity continues to grow at a rapid pace in the poor regions of the middle-east.  North Korea and Iran continue flex their puny little muscles in the face of much stronger countries, hoping that the world will take them seriously and fear their awesome power.  And to top it all off the USA has brought its own level of pathetic to the mix with the likes of Donald “Bigotry is my middle name” Trump, Hillary “I cannot tell a lie” Clinton, Marco “I wish my name was ‘Polo'” Rubio and Bernie “I want everything to be free” Sanders running for President.  

Not too mention, the more I read about how Ba-Rock “I have no identity” Obama “decries” or “condemns” something and then brushes it under the rug as if that makes it all better, the more I want to pull my hair out and scream from the highest mountain about how pathetic that type of leadership is. 

With all this being said I think it’s high time we stop and ask the question…  How much more pathetic can we take before we simple-minded bovine finally break? 

I mean, seriously!?  What’s it going to take?  

It’s really pathetic how crappy this world has become and even more so, it’s really pathetic how the rest of the world has become so apathetic that they don’t realize just how close they are to breaking.

pathetic2

16 thoughts on “How Much More Can We Take?

  1. I fear we’ve become strangers to ourselves and to the world. We seem driven by fear, comforted by rhetoric, entertained by bully-talk and terrified of our neighbors. There’s already plenty to be concerned about–things that seem relegated to the back pages or worse. Loving our neighbors, for one. Treating others as we would like to be treated, for another. And watching out for the least among us.

    The one thing I know for certain is that the only way to fight lies is to keep speaking truth fearlessly. The truth about who we are, why we’re here, and Who is really in charge of this world.

    Thanks for this post!
    Elouise

    Liked by 1 person

    • thank you for your comment. yes! we need to remember Who is really in charge and that this world is not our home, but an eternal kingdom awaits us with His glory and presence. What a wonderful reminder!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Seriously – the landscape of the country is quite rocky, isn’t it. I know you aren’t a fan of followers, but I’m following Max Lucado’s lead and praying for a bit of common decency in politics…and considering a move to Australia. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • well, to be fair…the President has the ability to give the launch order, but truth be told, there are generals and some higher ups in the military who would actually have to turn the keys and press the buttons, so that shouldn’t worry you as much as his arrogance and brash ignorance with no plan what-so-ever to actually lead the free world along with his inability to hold his tongue. My fear is that he’ll piss off the wrong country and that will begin WW 3.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I hear you. It feels as if we’re sitting on a powder keg or perhaps trying to cross a bridge that is about to collapse. Either way it’s disconcerting because if you watched enough Road Runner cartoons, you know this just doesn’t end well.

    The only way I know to survive the chaos is to keep my eyes on Him and rest my mind on “whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”

    Liked by 4 people

    • 🙂 Awesome reminder, IB. thank you. And yes, it does feel like we’re walking on a bridge that’s about to collapse. It’s a bit unnerving, but God keeps reminding me that we’re not the first to have to endure this kind of turmoil and tribulation and we obviously won’t be the last.

      The other night God brought Psalm 94 and Isaiah 57 to mind, and as I read those passages God helped me to understand that sometimes we need to ask God to be a God of vengeance so people shape up, but when He disciplines the world, His people have to suffer for a short time as well and we should praise and thank Him for loving us enough to correct our disobedience.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. One of the main reasons why I stick my head behind my camera is to stop seeing the insanity this world has become. What is happening is so surreal that I stand in shock for the world I see is not my world. I don’t know what it is going to take to get people to wake up and come to their senses, but I “fear” it is going to take a major fall into a reality that nightmares are made of. We are living a nightmare NOW and yet it continues? How can this be?

    Liked by 1 person

Herd Mooings

