No Alcohol, No Coffee for 15 Months. This is What Happened – By Tobias van Schneider


A Good Read for a Friday….

Kindness Blog

“Alcohol gives you infinite patience for stupidity.” – Sammy Davis, Jr.

Exactly today I haven’t had a single drop of alcohol or coffee in 15 months.

A couple of my friends on Facebook & Twitter asked me to write about my experience, so here it is, in a nutshell.

With over a year of no alcohol & coffee, I did notice some side effects.
Here is what I learned.

I save $1000 every month

After 2 months I noticed that I had $1000 more on my bank account. Yes, that’s a lot, but do the math and you notice it’s not that much.

I live in New York. In order to spend $1000 on alcohol I only have to spend $33 everyday. Assume that I have 2–3 cocktails every other day (which are $10 each without tip), including some wine bottles every month for at home I can easily spend…

View original post 624 more words

One thought on “No Alcohol, No Coffee for 15 Months. This is What Happened – By Tobias van Schneider

Herd Mooings

