Open Request to Anyone in Journalism


 Fox_fingerpoints

I know that many of you in the media, both national and local, believe that you have a responsibility to warn people about threats and to pass on stories to the general public about crimes committed.  However, your voice fluctuations create panic in those who are weak minded and lack any common sense.  

But I’ve mentioned that before and you continue to ignore me, so today I would like to offer some advice and to let you know that asking stupid questions really doesn’t make you look intelligent.  It makes you look as pathetic as the people you’re interviewing.

For instance, when you arrive in a state like say, Oklahoma or Kansas where tornadoes happen every spring, and then you decided to interview someone who’s lived in Tornado Alley for over 60 years; might I suggest NOT asking them repeatedly, “Why don’t you move?”

Or when standing in front of a group of onlookers who, along with you, just arrived on the scene and clearly have NO CLUE about what happened, don’t turn and ask them, “How do you feel while looking at this scene?” because honestly, other than you, no one cares how that person feels.

And pathetically last but not pathetically least while reporting on the devastation after a natural disaster, please…Please…PLEASE don’t ask someone who just lost everything they own if they can, “…find the strength to carry on.” 

I know that many of you in the journalistic media have this idea that you’re important, but the truth is … you’re not.  Therefore, I have a message for you…

Just Stop It!   

Please…STOP IT! 

STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT! 

I really can’t stress that enough…

STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT! STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT! STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!  STOP IT!

I really hope you understand that I can’t watch or read your work until you stop it. 

I know you don’t care, but that’s part of the problem, maybe you should seek help for that.  

Your entire industry is pathetic.   If I had a video blog, I’d read this letter to you the way that you and your peers deliver what you call “news” and believe me…it would be just as pathetic.  

 

29 thoughts on “Open Request to Anyone in Journalism

  1. Reblogged this on The Oddity Writer and commented:
    There are some really terrible people in the industry nowadays, but I always try to remember that they are there to help, and that there are several who will write honestly and help others by disseminating their stories and information in the process.

    You raised some great points! I look forward to whatever you come up with next!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I good majority of my life I’ve lived in places that were affected by hurricanes. It always gets me when they are standing out in the middle of the storm on the beach telling everyone to go home because being on the beach is unsafe!

    A bit like IB’s remark it kind of makes me want to see them hit on the head from a flying palm frond due to their idiocy. Also, it makes ME (in MY idiocy) want to go to the beach so I can witness the amazing storm!

    Yeah, I just don’t watch the news. It’s safer that way.

    By the way, I loved the number of times you said “Stop it!” But I’m not sure it was enough for these pathetic journalists to get it.

    Liked by 1 person

Herd Mooings

