Stuck In My Head


song_stuck_in_head

There’s a song being played in the fields by many of today’s cattle.  It’s called: Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson and it features Bruno Mars. 

I must say that I enjoy the song, but ever since I first heard the song something has been gnawing at me…like I’d heard it before, but I just couldn’t put my finger on it.

This morning I happened to hear it again, but only a section of the song because it was played on a morning talk show, and as I walked around singing the song as the show went to commercial, it dawned on me…

THE PATHETIC S.O.B. STOLE THAT MUSIC!!!  

because the music was actually written back in the 70’s for a hit song titled:  CAR WASH.  If you think I’m mistaken, listen for yourself…

I even played them in separate windows at the same time and it’s nearly impossible to tell that there are two individual songs being played.  Take the vocals out and the music isn’t exact…but it’s pretty stinkin’ close! 

Musicians trying to pull one over on the rest of us in the herd is pathetic.

 

 

18 thoughts on “Stuck In My Head

  1. You mention Kanye West and now Bruno Mars? What?!

    Your post made me cringe. And it reminded me of my freshman year of college, when I was stereotypically offended by everything. I was especially offended by Bruno Mars and his music. I would write extensive Facebook statuses on Bruno, his songs, and his “musical violence against women” (I was THAT girl). At one point I wrote a note about all the ways that Bruno was a “misogynistic pig with magical hooves” (referring to the piano playing).

    These statuses were also coupled with “I hate you, Jason DeRulo. So self-centered. Who the heck sings their own name at the beginning of their own song?!”

    I’m not like this anymore, I promise.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lol. wow…I guess i never thought of you as being “THAT” girl. The type who would allow the small things in life to offend her. You seem like a very strong woman who isn’t afraid to voice her mind, but you also come across as someone who has empathy towards others. At least that’s how I perceive you from what I’ve read on your blog.

      But we all go through those phases in life where everything seems to offend us. I’m happy to hear that you’re not like that anymore. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I like Bruno, he is an artist though. Maybe he bought the rights and made it a popular song. A tip of the hat to them. Did you know he started singing the gaps for Pandora when the music would go down, he would sing the song in the style of the artist as filler.

    Liked by 1 person

Herd Mooings

