Poets Challenge!


During my time here on the world wide blog-os-phere, I have come to find that there are a lot of authors and poets.  Some are actually very good writers, others…not so much…but they are trying, and that’s more than I can say for myself.

Honestly, I have never aspired to be an author or poet.

Nope…never!

I’ve also never claimed to be an author or poet, nor have I ever attempted my hand at becoming an author or poet. 

However, I have written poetry, but never wanted to publish it or spread it around the global interwebs for all the world to read.

Instead, I leave that up to those of you in the herd who have an idea, and then desire to make something of yourself by pouring out your thoughts onto a piece of parchment; or in this case a blank screen, and releasing it into the electronic abyss hoping for some recognition for your detailed artwork.

This is where I would like to offer a challenge to all the poets or wannabe poets who are interested. 

I’d like you come up with a poem that contains 4 (four) linesThat’s all.  No more…no less!

Four (4) complete lines of text that describe this picture:  

morninggroggy

Once you have come up with your poem, please email me at RTFYBLOG@gmail.com with “poem challenge” in the subject line.  Don’t forget to include a link to your blog or at least your blog name so I know who to give credit to.  

You may submit as many poems as you like, but make sure they are only 4 lines total, please. 

The cut-off date for your submissions is April 5th.  I know that’s not a lot of time, but I have faith in your creative ability to come up with something pathetic.

After April 5th, I will choose which FIVE (5) I find the most pathetic.  Those five will be published as guest posts on my blog during the month of April.

This is open to everyone, and I’m looking forward to the submissions.  So get to work and let’s see what kind of pathetic poems you can create that describe that photo above! 

18 thoughts on “Poets Challenge!

Herd Mooings

